345. Unicorn on the Cob

When I asked for stories about your pets, I was thinking of the kind that comes from pet shops or animal shelters.   I wasn’t expecting mythical ones, but – well, here goes.

This is a “book” written in 1992 by my daughter Gretchen (Ford) Covey and illustrated by my 5 year-old grandson Bryce.  They called it “The Clay Magician” but I think “Unicorn on the Cob” is a lot tastier – especially since it’s on butter-flavored paper.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 345. Unicorn on the Cob

  1. Linda Lewis says:

    I love this story and write up! Do you have any photos of the unicorn?

  2. C Ford says:

    This is absolutely a creative story I have every read and this is written and drawn by my own extended family! Wish I could use that book with my little Deaf students and their families during our ASL readings!

  3. Tim Fitzpatrick says:

    I hope that spirit and imagination live forever in Bryce and everyone who reads this story. What a great story.

  4. Gretchen says:

    Love this story!

    Susy

  5. Chris says:

    Love, love, love this!! Have you had it published? You should! It can be inspirational to young illustrators, just the kind of book I’d share before my kindergartners started their writing projects.

Leave a Reply

