312. Testing 1, 2, 3

Today is National Test Your Knowledge About Religion Day. 

Okay, I made that up.  Today is actually National Tapioca Pudding Day, but who could possibly write a meaningful blob about that.  

My son Matthew is convinced that you will appreciate enlarging and testing your knowledge about religion so you don’t have to limp along on blind faith alone. It’s better if you’ve seasoned it with some up-to-date intel.

Take the Jews, for instance.  Nobody had more faith than they did when they followed Moses through the desert for 40 years – with no map.  After a few years the kids fully deserved to keep pleading, “Are we there yet?”  

And surely somebody in the back row must have been muttering, “I don’t think this guy knows where he’s going.”  But Moses just needed some knowledge.  The Promised Land would have been a cinch to locate if he’d only known its GPS coordinates. 

That’s why Matthew thinks it’s a good idea if we all take this little test.  It only takes about five minutes to answer the 15 questions, and then it’ll grade your answers and tell you how you did. Since your answers will be compared to folks who may think the New Testament is a paperback version of the Old Testament, you should easily ace the test.

So click here,
and then – ready, set, go!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 312. Testing 1, 2, 3

  1. Tim Fitzpatrick says:

    Tell Matt Hello! I got 2 wrong. I thought there were more Hindis in Pakistan and who the heck is Johnathan Edwards?

  2. A relative says:

    Okay Octowoman and Matt,
    I survived your online quiz. I knew a few answers… and I guessed at a few answers and got a whopping 11 correct out of 15. My final score 72%. Fun stuff!
    Susy

  3. Sherry Evard says:

    Enjoyed taking the test. By some good luck I managed to get 14 out of 15! Missed that the Jewish Sabbath starts on Friday–vaguely knew something about that but missed it anyway.
    Made my day to score a 93. Thanks. Hope all the Fords are doing well.

  4. A relative says:

    I took the test twice. The first time I took it with my left hand and got 7 out of 15. But the second time I took the test was with my right hand and got 15 out of 15. Quite a discovery on my part. I always knew I was better with my right hand and this confirms it and it is all because of this test. Thank you Mathew Ford. I owe you a dag-a-lack two.

  5. SimpleOwl says:

    8/15 haha history has never been my best subject

Leave a Reply

