300. Blob Number 300

In case you didn’t notice, this is Number 300 in this Going on 80 blog.  One every 24 hours since last September 6th.  Only 65 to go!

Someday when I have time to go back and read them, I know I’ll be embarrassed, and wish I could have another chance to do it right.  That’s when forgery will come in handy.  When I get old, I intend to go back in and do lots of mop-up and re-writing.  You’ll see.  You’ll be amazed.  There’ll be a Pulitzer Prize in it for sure! Or at least, a Table of Contents.

The astonishing thing about the whole deal is the way you’ve stuck with it and contributed to it.

Thank you for continuing to read it, for putting up with the corny stuff, for your entertaining comments, corrections, suggestions, for sending me photos, information, and for helping me author lots of it. It has certainly been a team effort.

Stick with me, kid.  We’re not there yet, but there’s light at the end of the tunnel. (And, no, it’s not from an oncoming train.)  

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 300. Blob Number 300

  1. A relative says:

    Wow, I am so proud of you! No matter what else is going on in your complicated life you always manage to pull together a tribute with photos and video or a funny story or a YouTube video we really must see or a puzzle we must solve before breakfast is completed. You are amazing. These daily “Blob” entries have made us laugh and sometimes made us cry. I cannot wait for your 80th birthday when you can take a break and do something else like start a new company, write a book, star in a play or maybe teach a class in accounting or sewing or teach us how to make enough soup for an army! The list goes on and on. Octowoman you are a very special lady.
    Love you!
    Susy

  2. A relative says:

    what she said. curt

  3. Joan Fitzpatrick says:

    You have added so much to our lives. I look forward every day to see what comes out on the blog. Susy’s comment said it all.

  4. Denise Fitz-Fortune says:

    I look so forward to your blogs in the morning/s. It’s always the first thing I do before catching up on any emails. Thank you, Patty, for your hard work on this project. You’ve helped us to get to know each other just a little bit better.

    Dee

Leave a Reply

