157. William Tell Overture Revisited

Today’s blob is courtesy of my niece Denise (yes, it rhymes) Fortune.

My plan was to give you more scandalous information about our wildly successful drug lords – the pharmaceutical companies – but  (gasp) the new data turned out to be a hoax.  Since we already have enough trickery to deal with in that category, I decided to think of something safer.  Like, for instance, motherhood.

Lo and behold, when I read my email, here was this tidbit from Dee-Dee. I would have saved it till Mother’s Day but expedience is the mother of invention (or something like that).

Dee-Dee wrote: Yesterday’s harmonica blob reminded me of “The Mom Song” sung to the same tune. The first time I saw it, I watched it a dozen times, and laughed until I cried. Whether you’ve seen it before or not, it’s new every time you watch it.

So here goes. Anita Renfroe doesn’t have the harmonica player Buddy Greene to back her up, but she’s still successfully manages to present her rendition of  “The William Tell Overture”.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

