117. To Auld Acquaintance

Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right. ~Oprah Winfrey

Oprah sure knows how to rub it in. Why do I have to be late for everything, even on the very first day of the year?

The blob I’ve been working on all night didn’t get finished, making this a really crummy way to start the new year.  However, I WILL get it right, (I think) and will post the completed version tonight (maybe).

In the meantime, please whittle away your time watching this pretty animated e-card by that cool British artist Jacquie Lawson.

http://www.jacquielawson.com/preview.asp?cont=1&hdn=0&mpv=3274603&path=98301

(Give it time to stream before you play it.)

And have a happy, happy 2011 New Year.

The Old Year has gone.  Let the dead past bury its own dead.  The New Year has taken possession of the clock of time.  All hail the duties and possibilities of the coming twelve months! ~Edward Payson Powell

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 117. To Auld Acquaintance

  1. Linda Lewis says:

    Hey, Pat. Lisa and I drove by your house about 11:30 pm on our way home from her performing with her Grandpa. She doesn’t match your performing Irish dancing grand children and the beautiful costumes you made, but she did perform well and with her usual twinkle. I wanted to see if your lights were still on, with you feverishly working on your New Years blob. Sure enough. Lights were on in your living room, but we would never interrupt a genius at work. I hope you sleep away the morning!!
    I’m going to continue with one of my resolutions: to catch up on Octo-woman’s blogs…I’m on the 8th one. I will try and stop at two more. Lots to do today! My other resolution to play board games with you and my boyfriend Matt are chomping at the bit to get going!!
    Big hug for a mighty woman!!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

