32. Annual Report 1959

And a Merry Christmas to you!

Oh, all right!  So it’s October.  Don’t be such a sorehead.  Some people just like to get an early start.  Or in my case a late start, since I haven’t sent out Christmas cards for the past 5 years or so.

The truth is, my husband and love of my life Gene always did our Christmas cards and since he died, I haven’t found the true grit to take over his job.  It was one he loved to do and I wish he was still here doing it.

I decided to show you the first one he produced 51 years ago – in 1959.  People always thought I was their author but my role was really minor.  I’m scanning it in sections so you can read it and so you can see the typos.  I don’t think he knew how to change the ribbon on the typewriter and in those days we had too many other things to change – like three at a time in diapers.

So here goes.

Thank you for reading this little annual report of the Ford Horde.  Joy to the world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 32. Annual Report 1959

  1. Gwennie says:

    So sweet. I miss Grandpa but what lovely memories he gave us to get by on.

  2. susy says:

    I love this christmas card. Dad is still making me smile.

  3. Linda Lewis says:

    Too bad video taping was not part of your life then. What a memoable event!

    Somewhere I read you had three in diapers. That was before Pampers. How did all those diapers get washed and folded, let alone socks on toes.

Leave a Reply

